IRAA Committee 2020

Mr. Anil Chopra

Mr. Anil Chopra - Founder & Chairman of IRAA
Founder of PALM Expo and PALM Conference in 2001; Music Expo (2001); IRAA (2006); Sound & Light Awards (2011); PALM DJ Championship (2011).
He founded India’s first pro audio magazine Playback & Fast Forward in 1986. In its new avtaar the magazine is now called PALMtechnology. He was also Publisher and Editor of Studio Systems (1993) - India’s first pro video and broadcast magazine.

Mr. Promod Chandorkar

Mr. Pramod Chandorkar - Honorary Chairman
Pramod Chandorkar has been working as a Sound Engineer in the music industry from 1995 till date. He has worked on numerous mega-hit albums and films as a Chief Sound Engineer. He is one of the few audio engineers who have excelled in all branches of audio ranging from music recording, live sound, film sound design and studio design and audio education.
Currently other than being the Founder & Director of Soundideaz Academy Pvt. Ltd. a premier institute conducting courses on Sound engineering, he also heads an impressive Audio post-production facility. He is also a FOH Mix engineer and the Head Technical Engineer for Sonu Nigam Live in concert and has been traveling the world for his tour for last 13 years. He has mixed live for several artists like Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhosle. He has also received the Zee cine award for best Song recording in 2005 and 3 IRAA & 1 Palm live sound awards too.

Mr. Yogesh Pradhan

Mr. Yogesh Pradhan - IRAA Award Director 2020, Eminent Music Arranger
Yogesh Pradhan is a well-known Violinist, Bollywood Music Arranger & Music Composer who has worked on numerous albums and films.
As Violinist, he has worked with leading music directors such as R.D.Burman, Laxmikant Pyarelal, Raamlaxman, Rajesh Roshan, Anu Malik, Nadeem-Shravan Etc.
As music arranger, he has worked with Ismail Darbar, Adnan Sami, Anu Malik, Jatin-Lalit, Sajid-Wajid, Vishal Shekhar and many more and has to his credits, films like Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam, Devdas, Bhool Bhulaiyaa, Lucky, and many more.

For IRAA Committee 2019 Click here
For IRAA Committee 2018 Click here
For IRAA Committee 2017 Click here
For IRAA Committee 2016 Click here